ToP Course Offerings

ToP courses are offered year-round throughout the United States. Inquire about scheduling a public course in your area or an in-house training for your organization at the Contact Us link above.

Course pricing is tiered. Please select a course to see detailed registration rates.

Clear filters

Live online events

Discount
Sold out
Places limited

Facilitation Fundamentals

Making Data Dance

Making Data Dance focuses on designing participatory processes for data gathering, review and analysis. We illustrate ways to ground groups in the data they need to make better decisions using the Focused Conversation and Consensus Workshop methods; share a straightforward tool to gather stakeholder perceptions; and provide an opportunity for you to actively participate in and apply the methods we share.

1 Day

$600.00

No dates scheduled

Register interest

ToP Facilitation Methods

Explore the landscape of facilitation and learn three key processes for activating group participation in our acclaimed flagship course.

2 Days

$950.00

3 - 4 Dec
Iowa
4 - 5 Dec
Minnesota
4 - 5 Dec
Oregon
5 - 6 Dec
California
6 - 7 Jan
Wisconsin
13 - 14 Jan
Florida
23 - 24 Jan
Minnesota
27 - 28 Jan
Minnesota
5 - 6 Feb
Missouri
11 - 12 Feb
Arizona
18 - 19 Feb
Minnesota
18 - 19 Feb
Minnesota
20 - 21 Feb
California
25 - 26 Feb
Illinois
4 - 5 Mar
Minnesota
5 - 6 Mar
North Carolina
10 - 11 Mar
Nebraska
10 - 11 Mar
Wisconsin
24 - 25 Mar
Washington
26 - 27 Mar
North Carolina
30 - 31 Mar
Minnesota
1 - 2 Apr
Nebraska
2 - 3 Apr
California
9 - 10 Apr
Washington DC
14 - 15 Apr
Arizona
20 - 21 Apr
Minnesota
21 - 22 Apr
Colorado
23 - 24 Apr
Georgia
4 - 5 May
Minnesota
11 - 12 May
Wisconsin
13 - 14 May
Oregon
18 - 19 May
Florida
4 - 5 Jun
Washington DC
9 - 10 Jun
Illinois
10 - 11 Jun
Iowa
11 - 12 Jun
California
17 - 18 Jun
Minnesota
14 - 15 Jul
Nebraska
16 - 17 Jul
Illinois
3 - 4 Aug
Minnesota
11 - 12 Aug
Wisconsin
13 - 14 Aug
California
25 - 26 Aug
Missouri
2 - 3 Sep
Nebraska
15 - 16 Sep
Illinois
15 - 16 Sep
Arizona
21 - 22 Sep
Washington
23 - 24 Sep
Minnesota
29 - 30 Sep
Colorado
8 - 9 Oct
Wisconsin
15 - 16 Oct
Georgia
26 - 27 Oct
Minnesota
3 - 4 Nov
Missouri
3 - 4 Nov
Arizona
17 - 18 Nov
Nebraska
17 - 18 Nov
Minnesota
17 - 18 Nov
Illinois
2 - 3 Dec
Oregon
7 - 8 Dec
Minnesota

ToP Focused Conversation

Generate meaningful, productive dialogue around any topic with this powerful, universally applicable framework.

1 Day

$600.00

No dates scheduled

Register interest

Approaches to Environmental Scanning

Explore 10 creative, insightful tools to understand customer, staff or community perceptions and needs, delve into relevant data, and get groups on the same page to launch their work.

1 Day

$600.00

Thu 5 Dec
Colorado
Thu 12 Dec
Oregon
Tue 7 Apr
Missouri
Thu 23 Apr
South Dakota
Wed 6 May
Minnesota
Thu 21 May
Illinois
Fri 5 Jun
Colorado
Tue 6 Oct
Nebraska
Tue 20 Oct
California
Mon 9 Nov
Minnesota
Fri 4 Dec
Colorado
Thu 10 Dec
Oregon

Accelerated Action Planning

Plan and prepare a group project for launch, and develop shared commitment to timelines, tasks, and success measures in the time it takes to have a regular staff meeting.

Half-Day

$350.00

Fri 24 Jan
California
Thu 20 Feb
Minnesota
Mon 6 Apr
Missouri
Tue 9 Jun
California
Thu 11 Jun
Minnesota
Fri 12 Jun
Georgia
Thu 20 Aug
Minnesota
Fri 18 Sep
North Carolina
Fri 16 Oct
Colorado
Tue 10 Nov
California
Thu 12 Nov
Minnesota

Virtual Facilitation Online

Learn to facilitate stimulating and productive virtual meetings, where engaged participants effectively exchange ideas, manage projects and solve problems...all online!

8 sessions

$1,250.00

Advanced Facilitation

ToP Secrets of Implementation

You created an inspiring vision and a great plan... now how do you actually get it DONE? This course offers a rich toolkit to keep plans and projects alive, relevant, and achievable during implementation.

2 days

$950.00

Press enter to see more results